Fortune Cookie Brings A Smile

6 Sep

two Chinese fortune cookiesA fortune cookie is a crispy Asian American cookie usually made of flour, sugar, vanilla, and oil with a “fortune” wrapped inside. It is usually served with Chinese food in Chinese restaurant. Nowadays, there are not many Chinese restaurants in my area that serve fortune cookie. But today I am surprised to receive one fortune cookie after a nice meal. Then, I remember how much fun fortune cookies were when I was a kid. However, the fun of cracking open a fortune cookie still exists. Although I am not too fond of the taste of the hard cookie, I still love to see what my fortune says. Sometimes the fortunes are great, sometimes they are funny and sometimes they are nonsense. The most important thing is that my friends and I have a great time passing them around and share what their fortunes are. It always put a smile on our faces!

Leave a Reply

